How to level up your consciousness

A few weeks ago, I wrote about the four categories of consciousness which was based on Hawkins scale of consciousness. The blog received good feedback and someone requested that I write about how to go from the second category (level 500) to the third category (level 700). While I’m no expert, I’m very interested in diving further into this subject.

So how does one level up their consciousness? It really depends on where you are now, but if you’re similar to me on level 500 and striving to evolve further, you’re in the right place. To achieve level 500 in the first place, you have to develop a love that is unconditional, unchanging, and permanent. This is a very hard and pretty rare level to reach. It’s much easier to love conditionally, to be in a state of walking away from people once they no longer bring us happiness or joy that we expect love to bring.


But once you achieve it, how do you grow even further? What’s the next step? The next step is pure joy. Saints and spiritual healers are on this level. Finding and feeling consistent joy within yourself is this level. Joy that is unconditional, unchanging and permanent. Similar to love but even stronger. I think in order to achieve this level, it’s important to separate everything else from your source of joy. Of course, many look to God for their joy, and that is okay as well. As long as your source of joy is consistent and unconditional, you’ll evolve. We all go through tough situations where we may feel sadness but deep down you must still have that joy in your heart. I think of it as seeing the good even in the middle of a storm. The silver lining, if you will.

And after joy? The level of peace is next. Peace is associated with the experience designated by such terms as transcendence, self-realization, and God-consciousness. It’s extremely rare, attained by only 1 in 10 million people. The emotion is bliss. At this level, there is no longer any distinction between the observer and the subject. In order to get to this level, you have to enter a state of bliss and no longer see yourself as separate from peace.

Level 700+ is the level of enlightenment. The emotion is inexpressible. This is the pinnacle of the evolution of consciousness of mankind. The greatest people of history have attained this level, such as Krisna, Buddha, Jesus, Mother Theresa. I think it’s safe to say I don’t know how to evolve to this level. I think without at least being at the level of peace and bliss, you can’t even imagine this level. But even then, it’s still far away. It’s obviously possible to obtain but a part of me thinks you almost have to be pre-destined to get to this level. I could be wrong in regards to this, but for sure you would have to dedicate your entire life to this journey to enlightenment.

What are your thoughts on these levels of enlightenment? Which level are you on, and are you working towards evolving further?

3 thoughts on “How to level up your consciousness

  1. I have put my number at 550, well on the way up. Being retired, it is possible to spend more time doing the things that are in alignment with your joy. I do not have time to hang on to things that drag me down.
    I am at peace, most of the time, and can quickly return to peace after minor upsets.
    Blog on!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s